I have never been to Port Townsend so I didn't know what to expect. It took us nearly 3 hours to get up there, thank goodness it was nice weather.
We got into town, and tried to find our hotel, we drove past it atleast 3 times before I looked up and saw it on a hill. Our room wasn't ready so Cameron really wanted to go Fort Worden an old army fort. So we get there and there are a ton of people, we walked all over this old fort and climbed through all these old rooms that were all dark and wet. Good thing I had a flash light in my car. :)
We went down to the water and it was so beautiful, the waves where calm and it was just really nice out.
We then started to explore these hills that have hidden bunkers all through them, we found a couple here and there and after walking like 7 miles we found some that no one was at but us.
There was this one where the only way in was to slide through this 2x2 square hole that was half way up the wall. Cameron went through first then I slid through.
If you ever saw ghost hunters on SCIFI you would understand what this hiddne room was like.
I'm completely sure that if there are ghost in this place, they would live in this bunker. It was soo dark I couldn't see my hand in front of my face. Cameron went up this man hole and left me down on the ground with no light, it was amazinly scary.. :) But I'm into that kind of scary stuff. I LOVE exploring no matter where it is.
We finally got back to our hotel around 5ish, took a quick nap then got ready for dinner.
We had reservations at this really nice place. We got there 15min to 9. We didn't get seated until 10:00!! It was a 4 course meal, we had small appitizers, a salad, dinner and desert.
We didn't stay to share our desert we got it to go since it was going on 11:30ish by the time our dinner was all done.
All in all it was a really nice weekend. We came home and played with the new kitties, and just hung out with Samuel.
Now I'm back at work, wishing I was back in Port Townsend...
Here are a few pictures from the trip, I had to use my Camera Phone. Good thing the Voyager had a good camera..





2 comments:
Sounds so fun! I cant believe you guys ate so late!!! =) I would have gotten so so so sick.
we ate at 11 before we headed up. so we where very hungry by then.
Cameron isn't patient, he was done by the time they called our name.
Post a Comment